Yarpole Group Parish Council is made up of 10 Councillors representing the villages of Yarpole & Lucton, the hamlet of Bircher and the communities who live in Bicton, Croft and on Bircher Common.

The Parish Clerk is Emma Lewis. e-mail:- yarpolegroup@gmail.com, 01568 708694.

Current Councillors are, Yarpole, Audrey Bott (Chairman), Duncan Grant (Vice), Tony Paterson, Michael Denny, Duncan Grant, David Niblett, Barbara Nurse, Linda Middleton Lucton, Diane Russell, Harold Holder.

The Parish Council liaises regularly with Herefordshire Council and works closely with Bircher Ward Councillor Sebastian Bowen.

If you have any concerns relating to the parish, or wish to have an item added to the next agenda, please contact the clerk or any parish Councillor.

Parish Council meetings are normally held on the first Tuesday of every month, except August and December. Members of the public are encouraged to attend and have the opportunity to speak on any agenda items at the start of the meeting. Agendas for each meeting are published on parish noticeboards and this website 3 working days before the meeting.  


Parish Council News

Next Parish Council Meeting - Tuesday 4th July 2017, 7.30pm, Village Hall. The agenda will be posted 3 clear days prior to the meeting. Minutes from the extraordinary meeting held on the 23rd May can be accessed here. All are welcome to attend.

Neighbourhood Development Plan - EXCELLENT NEWS! - The Yarpole Group NDP has now successfully completed its regulation 16 consultation period, which ran  from 6th April until 25th May 2017. This means that the plan will start to hold legal weight in planning decisions. The plan will now progress to independent examination and then to referendum prior to adoption. You can find all the documents on the Herefordshire Council website, including the progression to examination decision notice,  through the link https://myaccount.herefordshire.gov.uk/yarpole-group. 

2016/17 Annual Accounts - The Parish Council approved the annual accounts at their meeting in June . You can access the signed annual governance statement here and the signed accounting statements here. These accounts are currently unaudited, and Grant Thornton will be carrying out the audit of the accounts. (Declaration of status of published accounts can be accessed here.) There is a period during which the public have the right to inspect the Parish Council accounts and associated documents, this period runs from 28th June - 9th August inclusive. The formal notice and information on this can be accessed here.  You can also look at the schedules for submission to the external auditor which contain more information about the accounts here.



Parish Council Minutes

2nd May 2017

4th April 2017

6th March 2017

8th February 2017

1st February 2017

December 2016

October 2016

September 2016