People have worshipped in St Leonard's Church for centuries, and today we still have a lively worshipping community.

  • Everybody is welcome to our services. Whether you're a believer, a non-believer or would just like to know more, we'd love you to come along.
  • We organise a range of different services, including both traditional and non-traditional, so we hope we offer something for everyone.
  • We hope we're warm, friendly and inclusive.

In this parish we are fortunate in having a priest to celebrate Holy Communion on three Sundays of every month.  On each fourth Sunday, we gather for worship, normally without a priest, and the form of worship is devised and led by members of the congregation.   We seek to worship God in a manner that is open to all, irrespective of creed, and we warmly welcome those who are exploring. Each service has a different theme that is relevant to our community.

Because these gatherings are put together by individuals, they vary widely in form and content. But all are intended to be inclusive, informal, uplifting and enjoyable. Do come and join us and see what you think.

Here are our services for January, February and March:

Sunday 1st January: 9.30 Holy Communion at Croft

Sunday 8th January: 9.30 Holy Communion

Sunday 15th January: 8.30 Book of Common Prayer Holy Communion

Thursday 19th January: 11.30am Holy Communion

Sunday 22nd January: 4.00pm Candles and Music for Peace

Sunday 29th January: 10.30 Group Service at Eyton

Sunday 5th February: 9.30 Book of Common Prayer Holy Communion at Croft

Sunday 12th February: 9.30 Holy Communion

Sunday 19th February: 8.30 Book of Common Prayer Holy Communion

Thursday 23rd February: 11.00am Holy communion

Sunday 26th February: 9.30 Non-Communion service led by a member of the congregation

Sunday 5th March: 9.30 Book of Common Prayer Holy Communion at Croft

Sunday 12th March: 9.30 Holy Communion

Sunday 19th March: 8.30 Book of Common Prayer Holy Communion

Thursday 23rd March: 11.00 Holy Communion

Sunday 26th March: 9.30 Non-Communion service led by a member of the congregation

 

We hope you'll come and join us. For more information, contact Churchwardens Paul Bayliss (01568 782308) and Barbara Nurse (01568 780637).