Useful information for Yarpole Parish

If there are any inaccuracies or information that you feel should be added, please contact the webmaster..


Saint Leonard's Worship & Pastoral Care

St. Leonard's, Yarpole. St Michael & All Angels, Croft.

Services are listed in the calendar on the Home page and also on the Worshipping Community page.

PCC Secretary: Rose Jenkins 780536

Leominster Team Clergy: Matthew Burns
Priory Office, Leominster 612124

Church Wardens:
Paul Bayliss 782308
Barbara Nurse 7806372

Bell Ringing: Tony Collins 780510

Flower Arranging: Rita Shaw 780770

Plant Stall: Helen Collins 780510

Churchyard Grass Cutting: Julian Stokes 780253 (offers of help appreciated).

Saint Leonard's Community Project

Management Committee: Chairman, Andrew Thompson 780722
Secretary, David Cheshire 780590

Yarpole Community Shop: 01568 780148; Email:

Opening Hours
Monday to Wednesday 9.00am - 1.00pm; 3.00pm - 5.00pm. Thursday & Friday 9.00am - 5.00pm. Saturday 9.00am - 1.00pm
Sunday & Bank Holidays 10.30am - 12.00 midday

Chair of Board of Directors: Andrew Praill
Volunteer Co-ordinator: Eileen Minton

Post Office
Opening Hours Monday - Saturday 9.00am - 12.00 midday
Post Master: Chris Smith

Gallery Cafe: Opening Hours
Monday - Wednesday & Saturday 10.30am - 12.30pm for tea, coffee and home-made cakes.
Thursday & Friday 10.30am - 2.00pm for light lunches. Also open Thursday & Friday afternoons for tea. 
Manager Helen Coverley 780189 

Booking the Church for events: Booking Secretary 01568 780160 

Parish Council 

Clerk to the Parish Council:

County Councillor: Sebastian Bowen 07831636537, 01584 831321 

The Parishioner: Contributions can be left in the box at the shop or sent to
All contributions by the 10th of the month.

Footpaths Officer: Please contact via Parish Council

  Other Services

Local Medical Practices & Hospitals

Mortimer Medical Centre, Kingsland 708214 Orleton 01584 831300
The Marches Surgery, Leominster 614141
Westfield Surgery, Leominster 612229
Leominster Community Hospital (no A&E) 614211
Hereford County Hospital 01432 355444

Community Oil Scheme: Richard Timney 01684 312734 

Community Police Officer: Peter Knight 0300 333 3000

Neighbourhood Watch: Co-ordinator Tony Mears 780463

Community Wheels: 01568 615785

Yarpole Good Neighbour Scheme: 07885 525776

Libraries: Leominster & Ludlow

Refuse Collection: 01432 260051.
Monday mornings - alternately general rubbish (black) and recycling (green)

Yarpole Educational Foundation: Barrie Morgan 780761

Sandbags for use in floods: David Niblett 780269

  Parish Hall

Chairman: David Martin 780278

Village Hall Bookings: Sue Carpenter  780371 

Flicks in the Sticks:   Tom Rogers  780918  Jeremy Gray  780279   

Arts Alive: Avis Denny 780874  

Short Mat Bowling:  Mixed  Diane Boone 612332  Ladies: Rita Shaw 780770

T'ai Chi: Rose Jacks   01584 875544 

Pilates: Jane Lawrence 01584 831125

Art Group: Angie Turner 780241

Yoga: Jane Mclean 780212

  Other Venues & Activities

The Bell Inn: Heather & Barrie 780537

Croft Castle 780246

Birchpole Singers: Nancy Morgan 780761

Hoarse Whisperers: male voice choir David Cheshire 780590

Luzili's ladies' singing group: Gilly Lloyd 780328

Sewing Group: Pam Blythe 780204  

Walking Group: Nancy Morgan 780761 Hetty Scott 780556 

Living History:Rhianon Turrell  780677

Parish the Thought:Christine Cheshire  780590 

Arts Alive Avis Denny 780874

Chess Group: John Nurse 780637

1st Luston Brownies: Katie Harris 782289, Steph Grant 780250

1st Kingsland Guides: Steph Grant 780250 

Orleton Gardening Club: Nick Russell 780678 

Hereford Nature Trust:  Aymestrey village hall  Alvin Smith 770327

Yarpole Dog Agility: Colin Knight 780931